8 Replies Latest reply on Jan 6, 2021 10:18 PM by Kamran Khan

unable to import rules of data domain in Informatica Data Quality

Kamran Khan New Member

Hello

I am new to Informatica Data Quality(10.4). Can anyone suggest how to create/import domain rules?
      The app team needs "out of the box domains in IDQ, which is imported/loaded on Developer tools, to show up in Analyst.

Below command was used but it failed

/opt/informatica/isp/bin/infacmd.sh oie importobjects -dn INFORMATICA-IDQ-PROD -rs MRS-IDQ-PROD -fp /opt/informatica/install/1040/properties/CMS/Informatica_IDE_DataDomain.xml -sc true -cp /opt/informatica/install/1040/properties/CMS/Import_Profile_DATA_DOMAIN.xml -scv true -oo "rtm:codePage=UTF-8,refDataFile=/opt/informatica/install/1040/properties/CMS/Informatica_IDE_DataDomain.zip"

Please help!

Thanks,
      Kamran

• 1. Re: unable to import rules of data domain in Informatica Data Quality
          jyoti singh Active Member

Hi Kamran,

Could you please share the error message with which the command has failed? Let me know if you have tried to import it using developer client.

Please refer the steps mentioned in below KB:

Support

Regards,

Jyoti

• 2. Re: unable to import rules of data domain in Informatica Data Quality
            Kamran Khan New Member

Thank you for the response, Jyoti.

I have referred to the document provided.

I understand that I need to import the rules to MRS in the developer client first and then, data domain needs to be imported using the infacmd (at server side) command seen below. All other prerequisites are met. Please correct me if I am wrong.