4 Replies Latest reply on May 2, 2021 11:16 PM by sri sri

Where cache, param, Src and Tgt files located

sri sri Seasoned Veteran

Hi Experts,

I am new to Cloud Data Integration. While working with Lookup I just got few questions in mind. Could you please clarify?

In case of PowerCenter, we are going to have server access where we can keep our cache, param, Src and Tgt files. But in case of cloud integration where all these files are stored and how we can access them? Please provide link if any document is availale with this info.

Thanks in advance.

Sri.

• 1. Re: Where cache, param, Src and Tgt files located
          Akshaye Shreenithi Kirupa Guru

Hi Sri

The cache files will get created in the below path in secure agent installation directory,

$PMCachDir = <installtion directory>\Informatica Cloud Secure Agent\apps\Data_Integration_Server\data\cache

There parameterized values can be seen in Administrator console under Secure agent > System Configuration details > Dtm

It is possible to modify this default path, for this please refer to the steps shared in below KB

https://kb.informatica.com/howto/6/Pages/18/450348.aspx

• 2. Re: Where cache, param, Src and Tgt files located
            sri sri Seasoned Veteran

Hello Akshaye,

Sorry for delay in responding to your response. Thanks for sharing your knowledge. In PowerCenter we have server which is a common location for storing Src,Tgt and cache files. But as per my understanding in Cloud Data Integration Secure Agent is a light weight component installed in each client machine. In this case how Src,Tgt and cache files stored in installation directory(secure agent) of a client machine can be accessed by others? If possible, could you please help in understanding how it works in an organization having 3 client machines C1, C2 and C3? How they access cloud application and also how Secure Agents configured across C1,C2 and C3? how Src,Tgt and cache files are shared across.

Thanks in advance.

Sri.