Asset Management > Project and asset management > Deleting projects, folders, and assets
  

Deleting projects, folders, and assets

You can delete a project, folder, or asset if you no longer need it. However, before you delete it, verify that no users in the organization plan to use it. You cannot retrieve projects, folders, or assets after you delete them.
You cannot delete an asset in the following situations:
Delete a project, folder, or asset from the Explore page, as shown in the following image:
On the Explore page, the Actions menu for the highlighted asset includes the option to delete the asset.
    1. To delete a project, folder, or asset, on the Explore page, navigate to the object that you want to delete.
    2. If your organization has enabled source control, check out the object that you want to delete.
    3. In the row that contains the project, folder, or asset, click Actions and select Delete.
    4. If the object was checked out, check in the object so that the change is reflected in the Git repository.