Asset Management > Source control > Deleting an object
  

Deleting an object

To delete a source controlled object, you delete it from the organization and from the source control repository.
You must check out an object before you can delete it.
You can't delete an object that's checked out by another user or delete a project or folder recursively.
    1. On the Explore page, navigate to the object that you want to delete.
    2. On the row that contains the object, click Actions and then click Delete.
    3. To confirm that you want to delete the asset from the organization, click Delete.
    4. Add a summary that describes the reason for the delete action and optionally, a description.
    A summary is required and has a max length of 255 characters.
    A description is optional and has a max length of 500 characters.
    5. To delete the object from the repository and complete the delete action, click OK.